Tolly Cinema

Telugu Movies Review | Telugu Movie Collection

Tamil Nadu Premier League (TNPL) 2017, Match Schedule, Players, Team & where to watch online LIVE

After a successful inaugural edition of Tamil Nadu Premier League (TNPL), the southern Indian state is gearing up for the second season of intra-state Twenty20 competition. Also, the Tamil Nadu state team even went on to break their six-year limited overs title drought by winning the Vijay Hazare Trophy 2016/17.

The second edition of the Tamil Nadu Premier League 2017 will get underway on July 22 with the defending champions Albert Tuti Patriots taking on Dindigul Dragons at the MA Chidambaram Stadium in Chennai. While the same eight teams that took part in the inaugural edition of the TNPL will take part in the second edition, there are some slight changes.


The cricketers registered in Tamil Nadu are only eligible for the tournament. Tamil Nadu Premier League (TNPL is 2017 scheduled to take place from 22 July and Play until 20 August 2017. Tamil Nadu Premier League 2017 matches will play at different venues of the Tamil Nadu.

A total of 32 matches will be played in the second edition of the TNPL which will be held from July 22 to August 20. The MA Chidambaram Stadium in Chennai will host the least number of matches (8) but it will host the first qualifier and the final. The NPR College Ground in Dindigul will play host to 11 matches, one more than it hosted last year while, the India Cements Company Ground in Tirunelveli will host 13 matches, four more than in the inaugural edition and both will host a playoff match each.

Match Date Time Host City
Tuti vs Dindigul July 22 7:15pm IST Chennai
Kovai vs Karaikudi July 23 7:15pm IST Tirunelveli
Chepauk vs Thiruvallur July 24 7:15pm IST Tirunelveli
Madurai vs Dindigul July 25 7:15pm IST Dindigul
Trichy vs Tuti July 26 7:15pm IST Dindigul
Madurai vs Karaikudi July 27 7:15pm IST Tirunelveli
Dindigul vs Thiruvallur July 28 7:15pm IST Tirunelveli
Chepauk vs Kovai July 29 7:15pm IST Chennai
Karaikudi vs Tuti July 30 3:15pm IST Tirunelveli
Thiruvallur vs Trichy July 30 7:15pm IST Tirunelveli
Kovai vs Dindigul July 31 7:15pm IST Dindigul
Chepauk vs Tuti August 1 7:!5pm IST Tirunelveli
Kaaraikudi vs Thiruvallur August 2 3:15pm IST Dindigul
Trichy vs Madurai August 2 7:15pm IST Dindigul
Tuti vs Kovai August 3 7:15pm IST Tirunelveli
Karaikudi vs Chepauk August 4 7:15pm IST Chennai
Dindigul vs Trichy August 5 7:15pm IST Tirunelveli
Madurai vs Chepauk Augsut 6 7:15pm IST Chennai
Dindigul vs Karaikudi August 7 7:15pm IST Tirunelveli
Madurai vs Tiruvallur August 8 7:15pm IST Tirunelveli
Chepauk vs Trichy August 9 7:15pm IST Dindigul
Kovai vs Madurai August 10 7:15pm IST Dindigul
Karaikudi vs Trichy August 11 7:15pm IST Dindigul
Thiruvallur vs Kovai August 12 7:15pm IST Chennai
Tuti vs Madurai August 13 3:15pm IST Dindigul
Trichy vs Kovai August 13 7:15pm IST Dindigul
Qualifier 1 August 15 7:15pm IST Chennai
Eliminator August 16 7:15pm IST Dindigul
Qualifier 2 August 18 7:15pm IST Tirunelveli
Final August 20 7:15pm IST Chennai

Related Posts

Updated: July 20, 2017 — 2:46 am

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Tolly Cinema © 2017 Frontier Theme