Tolly Cinema

Telugu Movies Review | Telugu Movie Collection

Tamil Film Awards 2009-2014 Winner List, declare by TN State Government

The Tamil Nadu State government has announced film awards for six years, from 2009 to 2014, in various categories including Best Picture, Best Actor, Best Actress, Best Villain, Best Comedian, Best Character Artist (Male), Best Character Artist (Female), Best Director, Best Scriptwriter and Best Dialogue Writer. A jury led by former judge A. Raman chose the winners from numerous entries for each year; 2014 saw the maximum of 59 entries of films.

The chief minister made the announcement in response to DMK MLA Vagai Chandrasekar’s statement that no awards function had been organised in the last five years of the AIADMK regime. The chief minister is to lay the foundation stone soon for the new Nadigar Sangam headquarters building at T Nagar. The announcement of a grand awards function has doubled our happiness.


Tamil Nadu State Film Awards are given for excellence in Tamil cinema in India. It is a prestigious Award given by the state government for Tamil films. The awards are decided by a committee headed by a Judge.

The government has now announced the awards for the years 2009 – 2014. Here is best films Award list

2009 – Pasanga
2010 – Myna
2011 – Vaagai Sooda Va
2012 – Vazhakku Enn 18/9
2013 – Ramanujan
2014 – Kuttram Kattithal

Related Posts

Updated: July 14, 2017 — 2:17 am

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Tolly Cinema © 2017 Frontier Theme