Tolly Cinema

Telugu Movies Review | Telugu Movie Collection

National Film Awards 2017 Telugu Winner List: Jr NTR, Mohanlal

The National Film Awards Jury announced the winners of the year a few minutes ago, and Tollywood too has quite a few reasons to cheer. While Pelli Choopulu won the Best Telugu Film Award, Janatha Garage won two, for Best Choreography and a Special Jury Award for Mohanlal. Here’s a list of all major winners from the industry.

Mollywood megastar Mohanlal won the Special Jury Award for his Pulimurugan (Malayalam) and Janatha Garage (Telugu), which were highly successful at the box office.
Tamil actor Suriya’s fantasy thriller 24 won three National Awards for Best Production Design, Best VFX and Best Cinematography. The National Award for Best Choreography was awarded to Raju Sundaram for Jr NTR’s Janatha Garage.


Telugu film Sathamanam Bhavathi was awarded the Best Popular Film Providing Wholesome Entertainment, while Peter Hein won the Best Stunt Choreography for Pulimurugan. Syam Pushkaran won Best Original Screenplay for Maheshinte Prathikaram.

64th National Film Awards Telugu Winner List

  • Best Telugu Film: Pelli Choopulu
  • Best dialogues: Tharun Bhascker (Pelli Choopulu)
  • Special Jury Award: Mohanlal ( Janatha Garage and Malayalam films)
  • Best Wholesome Entertainment Film : Shatamanam Bhavati
  • Best Choreographer: Raju Sundaram for Janatha Garage

Related Posts

Updated: April 7, 2017 — 8:15 am

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Tolly Cinema © 2017 Frontier Theme